## **Departments**

Article 19 of the University of Jaén statutes stipulates that departments are the teaching and research units responsible for organising, conducting and coordinating teaching and research relating to one or several areas of knowledge at one or more centres. Their activities must comply with the university's broader study programme. Departments provide support for the activities and initiatives carried out by teaching staff and link them to the University of Jaén's teaching and research programme. The university has 35 departments:

- Anthropology, Geography & History
- Animal Biology, Plant Biology & Ecology
- Experimental Biology<
- Health Sciences
- Civil Law, Financial Law & Tax Law
- Criminal Law, Philosophy of Law, Moral Philosophy & Philosophy
- Public Law
- European Public and Common Law
- Public Law and Special Private Law
- Didactics of Musical, Visual and Corporal Expression
- Didactics of Science
- Economics
- Financial Economics and Accounting
- Nursing
- Statistics and Operational Research
- Spanish Philology
- English Philology
- Physics
- Geology
- Computing
- Cartographic, Geodesic and Photogrammetry Engineering
- Telecommunications Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Electronic and Automatics Engineering
- Graphic, Design and Projects Engineering
- Mechanical & Mining Engineering
- Chemical, Environmental and Materials Engineering
- Mediterranean Languages & Cultures
- Mathematics
- Business Organisation, Marketing and Sociology
- Historical Heritage
- Education
- Psvchology
- Physical and Analytical Chemistry
- Inorganic and Organic Chemistry

Departamentos1

Departamentos2

Departamento3

Departamento4
Departamento5
Departamentos6
Departamentos7
Departamentos8